VERCESI. Montu Beccaria, Pavia.

Are you looking for an Italian surname? Do you need more information about your family heritage?
This is the right place to start your genealogy search.
yduck

VERCESI. Montu Beccaria, Pavia.

Post by yduck »

Hi everyone,

I am very new here. I'm just starting out researching my Italian roots :D I have no idea where to start :shock:

I an from the UK and have recently found out that my Great Grandfather (Roberto Angelo Vercesi was from Montu Beccaria, Pavia. The details I have are;

Roberto Angelo Vercesi
Born 07 November 1883 in Montu Beccaria, Pavia. Arrived in the UK in 1913

Father - Gaspare Evangelista Vercesi (Worked on a farm, believed to of died in 1929)
Mother - Giovanna Vercesi (spelling could be wrong)
Older Brother - Guiseppi (believed to have taken over the running of the farm when Gaspare died)
Sister - Teresa (believed to of joined the Convent of Voghera)

If anyone has any information on any of the people mentioned above, i'd be very grateful. Or if anyone has any advice on where I might start my search i'd really appreciate it.

Thanks you in advance,

Yaya
Bette
Veteran
Veteran

Re: VERCESI. Montu Beccaria, Pavia.

Post by Bette »

The www.familysearch.org web site has records from this town: Monty Beccaria, Pavia, Lombardia. Here is a list of the records which are written in Italian:

Matrimoni 1884-1929 Morti 1866-1877 Nati 1866-1900Pubblicazioni 1885-1920, 1922-1926, 1928-1929, 1882, 1921, 1927 Matrimoni 1866-1883

They can be found under: Italy, Pavia Voghera, Civil Registration (Tribunale), 1861 - 1929.

Bette
liviomoreno
Master
Master

Post by liviomoreno »

Birth record of Roberto Angelo Vercesi: https://familysearch.org/pal:/MM9.3.1/T ... ,387977501

Father: Gaspare, aged 40, son of Evangelista
Mother: Giovanna Giovanetti
yduck

Post by yduck »

Oh wow!! Thank you so much Livio!!